Welcome to the NMSU Astronomy Graduate Student Organization website! The AGSO was created to interface the astronomy graduate students with the more general student organizations (ASNMSUGSC) and the astronomy department. In this website we’ve compiled advice and information for incoming and current graduate students. Below you will find information on our officers and some of the activities we are involved in. Curious about previous students? Check out the astronomy department alumni page.

AGSO Officers

 President  Matt Varakian
 Vice-President  Oana Vesa
 Secretary  Hannah Gallamore
 Treasurer  Mark Croom
 GSO Representative  Harrison Cook
 Cumulative Exam Czar  Bryson Stemock
 Website Manager(s)  Audrey Dijeau & Jodi Berdis
 Tea Time Overlord  Kristen Luchsinger
 Extragalactic Beer Leader  Manuel Canas
 Liaison(s) to Undergraduate Affairs  Alexander Stone-Martinez
 Voice of the Universe  Kelly Sanderson & Sarah Kovac
 Hayashi Tracker  Sarah Kovac
 TMO Manager  David DeColibus