Undergraduate Campus Observatory

We are not holding in-person events during FALL 2021.

Instead, we will be hosting weekly virtual events for students in the undergraduate courses. See below for scheduled times. Your Professors and TAs will provide you with the Zoom Information prior to the event.

Some of your Professors or TAs might require you to fill out an Observatory Sheet. Please check with your Professor or TA if you are required to do this.

Next Event 12/1/2021 @ 9:00pm

Day Date Time
Wednesday 9-1-2012 CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER
Wednesday 9-15-2021 CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER
Monday 9-20-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday 9-29-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Monday 10-4-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday 10-13-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Monday 10-18-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday 10-27-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Monday 11-1-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday 11-10-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Monday 11-15-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday 12-1-2021 9:00pm - 10:00pm
Picture of Tombaugh Observatory which is located on NMSU's campus

Undergraduate Campus Observatory 

 


 Location

The Campus Observatory is located on Williams Street just to the south of the parking lots, and just in front of the track. It is set back from the street a bit, so look for three domed buildings. Please note, the campus observatory is closed due to COVID-19 precautions. Weekly undergraduate events will be held virtually on Zoom using Tortugas Mountain Observatory.