Astronomy Graduate Student Organization

Welcome to the NMSU Astronomy Graduate Student Organization website! The AGSO was created to interface the astronomy graduate students with the more general student organizations (ASNMSUGSC) and the astronomy department. In this website we’ve compiled advice and information for incoming and current graduate students. Below you will find information on our officers and some of the activities we are involved in. Curious about previous students? Check out the astronomy department alumni page.

AGSO Officers

Name Position
Ezra Huscher President
Anna Conly & Cristo Sanchez  Vice-President(s)
Jessica Klusmeyer Secretary
Erick Aguirre Treasurer + GSC Rep 
Anna Conly & Julio Morales Inclusive Astro Coordinator(s) 
Anokh Babbar  Cume Czar
Daniel Godines Alcantara Website Manager
Tea Time Overlord Khagendra Katuwal
Extragalactic Beer Leader Kevin Brooks
Liaison(s) to Undergraduate Affiars  Sarah Chinski & Julio Morales
Voice of the Universe  Anne Peck and Victoria De Cun
Union Rep Adam Smith